Contact

You can contact the school in many ways. It is a busy facility, so please review the information below to ensure you are directed to the right contact within the school.

header image

Tiverton Community Arts Theatre –  Theatre space hire and event information

info@tivertontheatre.com

www.tivertontheatre.com

Please note:  Tickets for TCAT shows are not available on the THS site.  Tickets can be purchased from the theatre website (with or without booking fee depending on the event) or The Busy Bee, Fore Street, Tiverton.

External Lettings – Booking of school spaces and grounds for external use

cstanbury@tiverton.devon.sch.uk

EXTENSION 204

Partnership Office – Community Liaison and Alumni Support

mslevin@tiverton.devon.sch.uk

EXTENSION 204

Year 7 Tutors
Mr I Wright 7IW iwright@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs Reiness 7SJR sreiness@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Miss R Hoskins 7RSH rhoskin@tiverton .devon.sch.uk
Mrs J Greig 7JAG jgreig@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr S Dunning 7SDD SDunning@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs J Marks 7JLM JMarks@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr A Nderitu 7AMN anderitu@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr M Naylor 7MAN mnaylor@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs L Frost 7LZF lfrost@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr J Wood 7JIW jwood@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Year 8 Tutors
Mrs K Lethbridge 8KL klethbridge@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Miss L Clark 8LDC ldclark@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs A Broadley 8AXB ABroadley@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr D Hart & Miss R Cartwright (Fri) 8DRH dhart@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
rcartwright@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs Roberts 8RR rroberts@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs V Parkinson 8VSP vparkinson@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr J Putt 8JKP JPutt@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr N Hallett 8NGH nhallett@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Miss E Lang 8ELL elang@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs L Cottrell & Ms S Bennett 8LEC lcottrell@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
sbennett@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Year 9 Tutors
Mr J Eggleton 9JCE jeggleton@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs S Dienes & Mrs J Kallaway (Wed) 9SFD sdienes@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
jkallaway@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs L Webber 9LGW lwebber@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr N Pitfield 9NAP npitfield@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Ms R Harvey & Mr L Fry 9LRH rharvey@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
LFry@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr R Puzey 9RXP rpuzey@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs S Hill 9SCH SHill@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr N Hodgson 9NJH nhodgson@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr G Brown 9GXB GBrown@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs N Westacott & Mrs C Bamber (Fri) 9NLW nwestacott@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
cbamber@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Year 10 Tutors
Mrs L Lee 10LJI llee@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr A Preece 10ARP apreece@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs C Gregson 10COG cgregson@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs S Bartram-Owen 10STB sbartram-owen@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr C Blaxland 10CB cblaxland@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr M Humphreys 10MZH mhumphreys@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs A Taylor 10HET ataylor@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs L Osborne 10LSO LOsborne@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr N Heeney 10NAH nheeney@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr B Burrows & Mrs K Goode (Fri) 10RJB bburrows@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
kgoode@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Year 11 Tutors
Miss J Bassham 11JSB jbassham@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs M Mullen 11MM mmullen@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Miss N Large 11NRL NLarge@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Miss J Dillon 11JCD jdillon@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr D Saunders 11DS dsaunders@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr D Thorne 11DXT dthorne@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr P Gardner 11PFG ngardner@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr S Wright-Stainton 11SWS swright-stainton@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mr T Frankham 11TRF tfrankham@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Mrs P Lay & Mrs N Gardner (Tues) 11PXL PLay@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
ngardner@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
DepartmentEmail address
Art jbassham@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Business Studiesnhodgson@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Design & Technologyapreece@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Englishgdoeller@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Food klethbridge@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Geography jwood@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
History dsaunders@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
ITpgardner@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Maths & Statisticsaalsopp@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Performing Artsiwright@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
PE rpuzey@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Religious Studiesanderitu@tiverton.devon.sch.uk
Science smurray@tiverton.devon.sch.uk

Please contact accounts@tiverton.devon.sch.uk for any accounts queries.

Please email admin@tiverton.devon.sch.uk for general school enquiries.

School Contacts

Head – Mrs Sammy Crook
Deputy Head –  Mr Simon Tong
Deputy Head – Mrs Julie Scotting
Head’s PA – Mrs Meg Hepworth
Assistant Heads – Mr Alistair Fitchett, Mrs Juliet Main, Mrs Nicola Lane, Mrs Rae Parker
Student Services Manager – Mrs Claire Palin
Designated Safeguarding Lead – Mrs Carrie Morrell
Student Support Officers – Oliver Symons, Kirsty Pritchard, Jess Jones
Attendance Officer – Helen Head
SENCO (Special Educational Needs) – Mrs Tania Mayes
Finance and Premises Manager – Mr John Cleaver
Accounts Officer – Mrs Kelly Woodman
Uniform Enquiries – Mrs Nicola Lane
Website/IT queries – Mr Simon Forder
Work Experience – Mrs Julie Tregale
Activities Week – Coordinator Mrs Kim Lethbridge

Report an absence

Please email attendance@tiverton.devon.sch.uk to report an absence to the attendance office.

Requests for absence during term time

As from the 1st September 2013, all schools are unable to authorise any requests for absence relating to holidays in term time. This has been brought about by an amendment to the Education (Pupil Registration)(England) Regulations 2006 which has removed reference to holidays and the ten day period.

These changes reinforce the government’s view that every minute of every school day is vital and that pupils should only be granted authorised absence by the school, in exceptional circumstances e.g. illness, exclusions, or due to other unavoidable causes. This view has recently been reinforced by Ofsted who in a recently published report on a Devon school reported, “Pupils clearly enjoy being at school. However, overall attendance is no better than average and this is in part due to some pupils being taken out of school for holidays during term time by their parents, in spite of the fact that the school has a clear and published policy that makes it clear that such absence is unauthorised. This absence has an impact on pupils’ achievement. As a result, the overall judgement for behaviour and safety is good rather than outstanding”.

We would remind parents that unauthorised absences may well result in the instigation of parental responsibility measures which could be a penalty notice, or a fine of up to £2,500 and/or a term of imprisonment of up to 3 months. We hope you will support your child’s school by ensuring that your son/daughter obtains the maximum benefit from their time at school by attending punctually for the 190 days each year that the law requires, unless prevented from doing so by an unavoidable circumstances.

Download the full letter from DCC

babcock absence

Download a copy of the Absence request form

s2 holiday request

For help or advice at any time before, during or after the exams series please contact the school’s Exams Office. Alternatively your student’s teacher, Subject Leader, Head of House or Student Support Services will be able to help… in fact everyone at the school is here to help!

Exams Manager – Sarah Skinner
Exams Assistant – Cathy Britton

Ask for extension 219 or contact us by email.

What to do if you suspect a child or young person is at risk?

In order to protect people from abuse and harm it is important that everyone knows what to do if they suspect someone is being abused.

You may suspect that someone is being harmed or abused because:

  • You have general concerns about someone’s wellbeing
  • You see or hear about something which could cause abuse
  • Someone tells you something has happened or is happening to them which could be abuse.

Within school the Designated Safeguarding Lead is Carrie Morrell (Head of Student Welfare) and our Deputy DSL is Kerrie Butler (Family Support Worker), please feel free to contact the above staff on 01884 256655 or SafeguardingTeam@tivertondevonsch.onmicrosoft.com to discuss any concerns.

If you have serious concerns about a child or young person, or if you need help parenting your child you can call 0345 155 1071 or email mashsecure@devon.gcsx.gov.uk

Out of hours please call 0845 6000 388. If it is an emergency dial 999.